Information as may be Prescribed



Information as may be Prescribed


Such other Information as may be Prescribed [F. No. 1/2/2016-IR dt. 17.8.2016, F No. 1/6/2011-IR dt. 15.4.2013]


Name and details of (a) Current CPIO and FAAs, (b) Earlier CPIO and FAAs from 1.1.2015

a) Current CPIO and FAA

Central Public Information Officer

(From 01-01-2023 to till date)

Dr. Asha Gopalan

Asst. Registrar (SS)


Appellate Authority

(From 12-10-2022 to till date)

Prof. A. Seshadri Sekhar



b) Earlier CPIO and FAA

(From 01-11-2018 to 31-12-2022)

Dr. B. Thiagarajan

Deputy Registrar

Central Public Information Officer

(01-10-2015 to 31-10-2018)

Prof. Job Kurian

Registrar In-charge


Appellate Authority

(From 01-10-2015 to 12-10-2022)

Prof. P. B. Sunil Kumar



Details of third-party audit of voluntary disclosure (a) Dates of audit carried out (b) Report of the audit carried out

Transparency Audit Report 2023-24

Transparency Audit Report 2022-23

Transparency Audit Report 2021-22

Transparency Audit Report 2020-21

Transparency Audit Report 2019-20


Appointment of Nodal Officers not below the rank of Joint Secretary/ Additional HoD (a) Date of appointment, (b) Name and Designation of the officers

Dr. Ganesh Natarajan

Registrar (I/C)

Office Order


Consultancy committee of key stake holders for advice on Suo Moto Disclosure (a) Dates from which constituted, (b)Name and Designation of the officers

1. Prof. A. Seshadri Sekhar, FAA

2. Dr. Ganesh Natarajan, Nodal Officer

3. Dr. Asha Gopalan, CPIO


Committee of PIOs/FAAs with rich experience in RTI to identify frequently sought information under RTI (a) Dates from which constituted, (b)Name and Designation of the Officers

Dr. Ganesh Natarajan

Registrar(I/C), Nodal Officer

Dr Unnikrishnan C

Asst. Prof., Transparency Officer

Dr. Asha Gopalan

Asst. Registrar (SS), CPIO

Dr. B. Thiagarajan

Joint Registrar, DPIO

Mr. R. Navaneethakumar

Executive Engineer, DPIO

Ms. Thasnin Harish C M

Asst. Registrar (SS), DPIO

Shri. Biju K V

Technical Officer (SS), DPIO

Shri. V Shanmugam

Asst. Registrar, DPIO

Shri. Sureshkumar Chekkala

Asst. Registrar, DPIO

Ms. Arya Aravind

Resident Counselor

Minutes of RTI Committe Meeting

Thirty Third, Thirty Second, Thirty First, Thirtieth, Twenty Ninth, Twenty Eighth, Twenty Seven, Twenty Six, Twenty Five, Twenty Four, Twenty Third, Twenty Second, Twenty First, Twentieth, Nineteenth, Eighteenth, Seventeenth, Sixteenth, Fifteenth, Fourteenth, Thirteenth, TwelfthEleventh, Tenth, Ninth, Eighth, Seventh, Sixth, Fifth, Fourth, ThirdSecond, First